Danzy World*

Great site for Computer and Internet Tricks with Entertainment FUN !

Sponsor

Propellerads

Mar 12, 2018

WhatsApp messages can now be deleted an hour after you sent them by mistake

WhatsApp

WhatsApp has quietly changed the way its message deletion feature works. Originally introduced in October, the WhatsApp “delete for everyone” used to only allow you to delete messages up to seven minutes after you sent them. WABetaInfo has noticed that the latest version of WhatsApp extends that time limit significantly to one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds.

It’s not clear why the limit is now so specific, apart from being 2^12, and the WhatsApp support pages don’t provide any additional info on the time limit. An hour means you now have far longer to delete messages sent by mistake, or can wipe out entire conversations from a friend’s phone. WhatsApp doesn’t have a secret conversations option like rivals where it creates a...

Continue reading…



from The Verge - All Posts http://ift.tt/2Fw5fFu

No comments:

Post a Comment

Adbox